M-ProTec

M-ProTec by Meat Cracks

Added safety

Food products must be natural, healthy, delicious and, above all, safe to eat. The term “food safety” has progressed from being an added benefit to become a must-have, especially when it comes to sensitive foods like sausage and meat, and rightly so.

Long-standing experience with starter and protective cultures in the sausage and meat industry, as well as a keen sense for the trends to come in the food industry, have enabled Meat Cracks, a company based in Steinfeld (Germany), to bolster its position as a supplier of biological food safety products.

Meat and sausage products - like so many other food products - are the perfect breeding ground for micro-organisms with both negative and positive effects (bacteria, yeast and fungi). Negatively acting micro-organisms and pathogenic germs cause food to decompose until it is completely inedible, and can even lead to dangerous foodborne infections (listeria, salmonella, EHEC, VTEC).

“In this sense, protection against listeria is just one of the pillars of our extensive safety portfolio,” says Gregor Scheffer, managing partner of Meat Cracks Technologie GmbH. “We offer versatile systems for log reduction in a wide variety of products”.

Detectably safe food

New label for better clarity

Meat Cracks already has several strong brands on the market. The well-known M-CULTURE® and M-SAFE® product lines, for example, offer high quality, technologically sophisticated products that are highly safe, but that is by no means all. Other shelf-life products from the M-BLEND® line have been proven to extend product shelf life and freshness.

“We strive to achieve the greatest possible degree of food safety and to make safe food products even safer,” explains Scheffer, “and that is why we have added the M-ProTec® label to our Meat Cracks brand world.”

“Therefore, all Meat Cracks products that promote consistent product quality assurance of provably safe food products receive our M-ProTec® by Meat Cracks label”.

You want more information about our product safety? We are pleased to help you!

M-ProTec by Meat Cracks

Das Plus an Sicherheit

Natürlich, gesund, lecker und vor allem sicher müssen Lebensmittel sein. Besonders bei sensiblen Lebensmitteln, wozu auch Wurst- und Fleischwaren gehören, ist der Begriff „Food Safety“ berechtigterweise vom „Nice-to-have“ zum „Must-have“ avanciert.

Die jahrelange Erfahrung mit Starter- und Schutzkulturen in der Wurst- und Fleischwarenindustrie sowie das richtige Gespür für richtungsweisende Trends der Lebensmittelindustrie veranlassten das Steinfelder Unternehmen Meat Cracks dazu, sich verstärkt als Anbieter für biologische Lebensmittelsicherheit auszurichten.

Fleisch- und Wurstwaren bieten – wie eine Vielzahl weiterer Lebensmittel – einen idealen Nährboden für negativ wie auch positiv wirkende Mikroorganismen (Bakterien, Hefen und Pilze). Negativ wirkende Mikroorganismen und pathogene Keime zersetzen Lebensmittel bis zur völligen Ungenießbarkeit und können zu gefährlichen Lebensmittelinfektionen führen (Listerien, Salmonellen, EHEC, VTEC).

„Dabei ist Listerienschutz nur eine der tragenden Säulen in unserem umfangreichen Sicherheits-Portfolio,“ so Gregor Scheffer, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Meat Cracks Technologie GmbH. „Wir bieten vielseitige Systeme zur log Reduktion für unterschiedlichste Produkte an“.

Nachweisbar sichere Lebensmittel

Neues Label für mehr Klarheit

Das Unternehmen Meat Cracks hat bereits einige starke Marken am Markt. Die etablierten Produktlinien M-CULTURE® und M-SAFE® bieten z. B. hochqualitative, technologisch ausgereifte Produkte für maximale Sicherheit an, aber das ist längst nicht alles. Weitere Shelf-Life Produkte aus der M-BLEND® Linie verlängern nachgewiesen die Produkthaltbarkeit und ‑frische.

„Die höchstmögliche Sicherheit von Lebensmitteln zu erreichen und sichere Lebensmittel noch sicherer zu machen ist unser Antrieb,“ erklärt Scheffer, „daher haben wir unserer Meat Cracks Markenwelt um das Label M-ProTec® ergänzt.“

„Das heißt, dass alle Meat Cracks Produkte, welche die Sicherstellung einer kontinuierlichen Produktqualität für nachweisbar sichere Lebensmittel fördern, bekommen unser Label M-ProTec® by Meat Cracks.“

Sie wollen mehr Informationen zu unserer Produktsicherheit? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!